Zoning Board of Appeals

Board Overview

The Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for hearing and deciding appeals related to variances, the enforcement of codes, regulations, or ordinances, and applications for interpretations of the codes, regulations, ordinances, and boundaries of the zoning districts.


The Zoning Board of Appeals meets as needed in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  


The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of five members and two alternates who are appointed by the Mayor for terms of three years. If you are interested in applying for appointment, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Current Members

Mark Doolittle611 E. High Street(608) 921-13442024
Theron Dosch330 Rogers Street(608) 868-54542026
Ken Holland419 Plumb St.(608) 868-49032025
Carl Schultz602 Rogers St.(608) 868-25452026
Maxine Striegl
210 Dairyland Drive(608) 868-22452025
Lucas Murphy, Alternate 1362 N. Janesville Street(608) 316-58022025
Dale Falk, Alternate 2
522 Rivendell Drive(608) 852-52902025