Public Works Committee

Committee Overview

The Public Works Committee is responsible for issues involving streets, sidewalks, sanitation, sanitary and storm sewers, water utility, and public property. The Public Works Committee has jurisdiction over the Public Works Department, water utility, city parks, and community buildings.


The Public Works Committee generally meets quarterly in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  


The Public Works Committee is comprised of one alderperson currently serving on the Common Council, the mayor as an ex-officio member, and four citizen members.  Public Works Committee members are appointed annually by the mayor.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Community Development Authority, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Current Members

Name Address Phone  Term
Bill Wilson, Chair
417 E. High Street
(608) 868-9180 Council Rep.
Anissa Welch, Mayor 877 Arthur Drive, Apt. #5 (608) 289-4543 Ex-Officio
Kelly Burnett 19 E. Madison Avenue (608) 580-0560  
Mark Doolittle 611 E. High Street (608) 921-1344  
Maxine Striegl 210 Dairyland Drive (608) 868-2245
Scott Thomas 897 Tower Hill Drive (608) 289-8163