Police Commission

Commission Overview

The Police Commission is responsible for the hiring, promotion, and discipline of Milton Police Department officers.


The Police Commission meets quarterly and on an as needed in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street. 

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  


The Police Commission is comprised of five residents who are appointed by the mayor for terms of five years. If you are interested in applying for appointment, please complete a Committee/Board/Commission Questionnaire.

Current Members

Name Address Phone  Term
Heather Crabtree 716 Lamar Drive (262) 731-3453 2025
Marlys Howe 903 Rainbow Drive (608) 868-1656 2026
Patricia Slatter 702 E. Madison Avenue (608) 580-0083 2024
Ken Smith 1044 Sunset Drive (608) 346-5529 2023
Katrina Murphy 362 N. Janesville Street (608) 235-0606 2027