Plan Commission

Commission Overview

The Plan Commission reviews and takes action on site plans for commercial, industrial, and some residential sites, conditional use permit applications, and applications for nonconforming, unclassified, and temporary uses. The Plan Commission is also responsible to review and approve or deny all land divisions in the City of Milton or within the territory over which the city is given platting jurisdiction.


The Plan Commission is comprised of seven members, including the mayor, the City Administrator, the Public Works Director, one alderperson currently serving on the Common Council, and four residents.

Plan Commissioners are appointed by the mayor for terms of three years, with the alderperson appointment for one year. If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Plan Commission please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.


The Plan Commission usually meets the first and/or third Tuesday of the month in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 710 S. Janesville Street.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  

Current Members

Anissa Welch, Mayor (Chair)
877 Arthur Drive, Apt. #5
(608) 289-4543
Virtue of Office
Al Hulick, Administrator
710 S. Janesville Street(608) 868-6900Ex-Officio
Mark Langer, DPW Dir.
150 Northside Drive(608) 868-6914Ex-Officio
Sharla Walker, Ald.
646 College Street(608) 213-2122Council Rep.
Frank Green164 Northside Drive(608) 868-37492026
Larry Laehn216 N. Janesville Street(920) 540-99272026
David Ostrowski1011 Brown Drive(608) 868-40192024
Bob Seales625 St. Johns Avenue(608) 868-36162025