Joint Fire Commission

Commission Overview

The Milton-Milton Township Fire Department is a joint department operated in conjunction with the Township of Milton. The department provides all firefighting and emergency medical services (EMS) as well as fire inspections within the City of Milton and Milton Township.  The department also contracts with the Town of Harmony, Town of Lima, Town of Johnstown, and Town of Koshkonong.  The Joint Fire Commission governs the department, and consists of members of the City of Milton Common Council and Town of Milton Board.


The Joint Fire Commission is comprised of six members and two alternates. Three members of the commission are from the City of Milton Common Council and three members are from the Milton Township Board. One alternate is appointed by the City of Milton Common Council and one alternate is appointed by the Milton Township Board.

The commission members are appointed on an annual basis and the chairperson alternates each year between city and township members.


The Joint Fire Commission usually meets the third Wednesday of each month and often rotates meeting locations between City Hall and Milton Town Hall.  Please check the agenda for the meeting location.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  

Current Commissioners

Lynda Clark
1015 Brown Drive(608) 290-5674Council Rep.
Theresa Rusch376 W. Sunset Drive(608) 295-5468Council Rep.
Bill Wilson417 E. High Street(608) 868-9180Council Rep.