Community Development Authority

Committee Overview

The Community Development Authority (CDA) acts as the city’s housing authority to address all projects relating to blight eliminations, clearance of undesirable conditions, urban renewal, and redevelopment programs.

The Community Development Authority also acts as agent for the city in planning and implementing community development programs and activities approved by the mayor and Common Council.


The CDA typically meets on Mondays at 2:30 p.m. in the City Hall Conference Room, 710 S. Janesville Street.  


The CDA is comprised of seven residents, including two Common Council members and two nominees from the Milton Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC). Community Development Authority (CDA) commissioners are appointed by the mayor and those who are not members of the Common Council are appointed for terms of four years.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the Community Development Authority, please complete a Committee / Board / Commission Questionnaire.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas packets are available prior to meetings, and saved on the City's website.  View the most recent agenda on the City's website.  

Current Members

Commissioner Address Phone Term
Anissa Welch, Mayor (Chair)
877 Arthur Drive, Apt. #5
(608) 289-4543 Council Rep.
Bill Wilson, Ald. 417 E. High Street (608) 868-9180 Council Rep.
Amanda Benway
 246 Northside Drive (608) 868-2172 2025
Jason Cowley 727 S. Janesville Street (608) 868-7900 2024 (MACC)
Herb Stinski 321 Rogers Street (608) 868-2519 2026
Deb Williamson PO Box 222 (608) 868-6222 2026 (MACC)